SPAC Council Members
SPAC Council Members
SPAC Council Members

The Council consists of a nonpartisan group of 22 state and local criminal justice system stakeholders including legislators, retired judges, prosecutors, defense attorneys, corrections and court officials, law enforcement, victims' rights advocates, and academics.

Hon. Gino DiVito, Chair Tabet DiVito & Rothstein, Chicago

Hon. Warren Wolfson (Ret.), Vice Chair First District Appellate Court

Sen. Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Vice Chair Illinois State Senate

Stephen Baker Office of the Cook County Public Defender

Kathryn Bocanegra Institute for Nonviolence Chicago

James Chadd State Appellate Defender

Rep. Marcus Evans Illinois House of Representatives

Craig Findley Chairperson, Illinois Prisoner Review Board

Anne Fitzgerald Office of the Cook County Sheriff

Michael Glick Office of the Attorney General

Sen. Steve McClure Illinois State Senate

Rep. Margo McDermed Illinois House of Representatives

Marcia M. Meis Director, Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts

Hon. Stuart E. Palmer (Ret.) First District Appellate Court

James Piper Illinois State Police

Alan Spellberg Cook County State's Attorney's Office

Dr. Don Stemen Loyola University Associate Professor

Gladyse Taylor Assistant Director, Illinois Department of Corrections

Julian Thompson University of Chicago Doctoral Candidate

Stewart Umholtz Tazewell County State's Attorney

Chief Kristen Ziman City of Aurora Police Department